7th Conference on Applied Mathematics and Scientific Computing

Organized by

University of Zagreb, Department of Mathematics

June 13-17, 2011

  Trogir, Croatia
mamblem.gif (5543 bytes)

  University of Zagreb

  Department of  Mathematics

 Phone: 385-1-4605791

 Fax:    385-1-4680335

The aim of the Conference is the exchange of ideas, methods and problems between various disciplines of applied mathematics. Non mathematicians using mathematics as a tool are also encouraged to take part in the Conference. The first six conferences had a strong international flavor. The first two were held in Dubrovnik in 1999 (ApplMath99), 2001 (AMSC2001),  the next three on Brijuni in 2003 (ApplMath03), 2005 (ApplMath05) and 2007 (ApplMath07); the last one took place in Zadar (ApplMath09).  Each one had a special topic, see the related web sites. Proceedings have been published by Dept. of Mathematics, Univ. of Zagreb (ApplMath99), by Kluwer publishers (AMSC2001), by Springer (ApplMath03) , Annali dell’Universitŕ di Ferrara (ApplMath05, ApplMath07), and accepted papers from the ApplMath09 appeared in Mathematical Communications.

Topics of the Conference:

Plenary speakers: 


The abstract book and schedule  are here.


Full text articles should be submitted by the end of October 2011 to Mathematical Communications. Please read instructions for authors carefully, and submit your manuscript to  with the subject field:  ApplMath11. The instructions and templates are available on the front page of the journal. We do not expect the papers to exceed 20 pages; the publishing of longer papers must be negotiated with the editor. For all questions  please send an email to the conference mail address .

Social activities, Visit to the National park Krka. Some photos of the participants delivering their lectures are here.



Important deadlines: 

Manuscript submission: October 31, 2011


M. Marušić, chairman

Organizing committee: Scientific Committee: 
N. Antonić Z. Drmač
M. Rogina D. Jukić
S. Singer T. Lyche
R. Scitovski J. H. Miller
M. Vrdoljak M. Rogina
  L. L. Schumaker

Conference sponsors:

Last updated: Monday, July 04, 2011